(281) 968-9877
2101 North Hwy 35 Bypass, Suite 106
Alvin, TX 77511

Congratulations to Dr. Hoffpauir for being nominated for Texas New Dentist of the year

Meet the Doctor

Meet Dr. Christopher S. Hoffpauir

Each day I come into work excited to know we are able to help members of our community have healthy, beautiful smiles. Each patient has a different story and I enjoy getting to know each and every one of them. I love my job and what I do.

Outside of the office, I have a full and wonderful life with my wife and high school sweetheart Amanda (Owner of Alvin Animal Clinic), my children Valen and Fiona and a menagerie of animals.

Education and Continuing Education

Dr. Hoffpauir is dedicated to continuing education and being up to date with the latest technology and procedures in the field of dentistry.

I graduated Magna Cum Laude from the University of Houston – Clear Lake with a degree with Molecular and Cellular Biology. During my time at UHCL, I conducted research in organic chemistry, worked on a large scale grant to develop a a virtual histology and microbiology course and was even published.

I pursued my Doctorate of Dental Surgery from the University of Texas Dental Branch in Houston and was the recipient of the Houston Academy of General Dentistry Senior Student Award for Excellence in Continuing Education.

Professional Affiliations and Awards

  • American Dental Association
  • Texas Dental Association (President Elect of 9th District)
  • Academy General Dentistry
  • Texas Academy General Dentistry
  • International Congress of Oral Implantologists
  • American Academy of Implant Dentistry
  • American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
  • Academy Laser Dentistry
  • Texas Dental Society: Ninth District Dental Association
  • UTDB Study Club
  • Seattle Study Club
  • Dawson Academy Alumni
  • ECO Dentistry Association certified provider

I’m also a member of the following community organizations:

  • Alvin Rotary Club
  • Recipient of the Presidential Volunteer Service Award (Bronze 2007; Silver 2008)
  • Recipient of the Paul Harris Fellow Award (2013)